Group Members

Group Leader

Guy Bartal

Guy Bartal

Associate Professor, Andrew & Erna Viterbi department of Electrical Engineering, Technion – Israel Institute of Technology

email: guy@ee.technion.ac.il
Phone: +972-4-829-4712

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PhD Students

Yael Blechman

yael_b

 

 

 

 

 

Nonlinear optics with metasurfaces

email: yael.blechman@weizmann.ac.il

 

Kobi Frischwasser

Kobi portrate

 

 

 

 

 

Surface nonlinear optics

email: kobifr@gmail.com

 

Yakob Kher Alden

yakob kher alden

 

 

 

 

 

 

Near-field optical trapping

email: jjacob@campus.technion.ac.il

 

Shai Tsesses

shai tsesses

 

 

 

 

 

 

Near field topological optics and light-matter interactions

email: tsesses@campus.technion.ac.il

 

Doron Shterman

Doron S portrate

 

 

 

 

 

Super-resolution microscopy

email: shterman@campus.technion.ac.il

 

MSc Students

Kobi Cohen

Kobi C.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Near-field nonlinear optics

email: kob.cohen@gmail.com

 

Yigal Ilin

yigal ilin

 

 

 

 

Near-field light-matter interactions with cold atoms

email: yigali@campus.technion.ac.il

 

Administrative staff

Picture of Shimon Dolev

Shimon Dolev

Lab Enginieer
email:  shimon.dolev@technion.ac.il
Phone:  077-8873249
Address:  Fishbach, room 277
 

 

Alumni

Avi Niv (Post-Doctoral) – Senior lecturer, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

Daniel Aronovich (M.Sc) – Co-founder and CTO, Healthymize

Yakir Ishay (M.Sc) – PhD student at the Technion – Israeli Institute of technology

Yochai Blau (M.Sc) – PhD student at the Technion – Israeli Institute of technology

Erick Ulin Avila (Post-Doctoral)

Asaf David (Ph.D) – Head of R&D, Electro-Optics devision, Elbit

Simhovich Boris (Ph.D) – Post-Doctoral fellow at the Technion – Israeli Institute of technology

Bergin Gjonaj (Post-Doctoral) – Assistant professor, Albanian University, Tirana, Albania

Yoav Chachamovitz (M.Sc) – Officer, IDF, Intelligence corps

Evgeny Ostrovsky (M.Sc) – PhD student at the Technion – Israeli Institute of technology